Well played. It's a little weird that the first two previewed have mutually exclusive on buttons. Makes me wonder if other gods oppose each other's philosophies in the same way.
Buddy System 2WEnchantment RWhenever a creature you control attacks, you may reveal a creature card in your hand that shares a creature type with that creature and pay its' mana cost. If you do, put that card onto the battlefield tapped and attacking
Took me a while to figure out how this related. Clever. And black-bordered, no less. (Red though, as it's mostly just haste.)
Interesting, as it's a variant of Militia's Pride/Preeminent Captain. I could see it in red for sure, probably for R
Permission Slip0Artifact - CommonSacrifice Permission Slip: Target creature that can't do something can do it, just this once.
Adorable.But even in silver-bordered world, trouble: "This creature can't normally kill you by tapping..."
Does "target creature can attack or block" work? Kind of weird! (And not totally in the spirit of the challenge, IMO; Magic rules are so flexible that "Your hand size is both 7 and 0. (When an ability checks your hand size, you may choose whether it is 7 or 0.)" might work without too much trouble.)
"Change the text of target card by replacing all instances of "can't" with "can" until end of turn" didn't grok as well.
Actually, as an equipment it might be better:Permission Slip1Artifact - Equipment - RareEquip 2All instances of "can't" on equipped creature say "can" instead.
I dig that way more."My creature can be the target of spells or abilities!"
Clean Slate 1UEnchantment (R)Creatures lose all abilities except flying, first strike, deathtouch, double strike, prowess, haste, hexproof, indestructible, lifelink, menace, reach, trample, and vigilance.
What about skulk?!(kidding, obv)
Why does Odric grant Skulk and not Prowess? Why haven't they come up with a better way to short hand keyword abilities rather than list them every time? So weird.
Take that, mathematics!Enchantment 1RSeven is less than one.
Well done Robo rosewater
Daylight Apotheosis 5WEnchantment During your turn, creatures you control lose all abilities and become Gods with indestructible and power and toughness equal to their converted mana cost.
But, but, if everyone's a god, no one's a god!
Envoy of the Gods WCreature - HumanTap a God you control: CARDNAME gets +X/+0, where X is equal to that God's power.1/1
Second Wave 1RInstant (U)Cast CARDNAME only during the declare blockers step of combat on your turn.Take an extra declare attackers step after this step, then an extra declare blockers step after that one.Draw a card.
Whoa.Can we not re- or un-assign attackers or blockers we've already assigned?This does more and makes more sense if so, but we'll have to make that explicit, since it's never been an issue before.